Laurel’s Writings

The Girl Who Kept Her Magic – Celebrating the Seasons

Book 1 in the Natural Magic series This is actually an updated version of Seasons of Magic  (see below), which recently went out of print. This version is now available on Kindle ( and, as I indicate, is just the first in a series of books which I will be adding to the Kindle library in the coming months. In fact, you will find a preview of the next book, Moontime Magic -A Girl’s Coming of Age, at the end of this book. Books 3 and 4 will be Dreamtime Magic (a primer on dreams, dreaming, and making sense of those nighttime visitations; an expansion of my chapter in The Thundering Years – see below –  and Jonathan’s Magic – A Boy’s Coming of Age.   I hope you will find these books of value; if you do, please share them with your friends.

Healing Without Fear

When Laurel Ann Reinhardt discovered a lump in her breast she witnessed firsthand how fear holds silent reign over the patient in the Western health care system and hinders the process of healing. This fear is systematically perpetuated by doctors and insurance agents, and it has become the cultural norm––undermining the foundation of all healing and the important work these providers are meant to perform.

To view other books published by Inner Traditions/ Bear & Company, please click here.

Seasons of Magic – a Girl’s Journey

If you are looking for the perfect way for you and your children to stay relaxed and focused on the deep roots and the meaning of the upcoming holiday season, Seasons of Magic – A Girl’s Journey should be on your pre-holiday family reading list. Whether you celebrate Winter Solstice, Christmas, or Chanukah, this book will remind you of the great and wonderful mystery of light emerging from the darkness. And, although it begins at Winter Solstice, Seasons of Magic follows the complete circle of the year of seasonal celebrations, making it a great gift which will be read over and over throughout the year.

The Thundering Years

The Thundering Years, by Julie Tallard Johnson, with a chapter on dreams by Laurel Reinhardt.

According to native traditions, the Thundering Years are the time in life to listen to intense feelings, dreams, desires, and goals–to be outrageous and even difficult. The Thundering Years are the teen/young adult years, the time when you are journeying into adulthood. They are exciting years, full of potential and creative energy, and they are painful years, full of turmoil and self-examination. The Thundering Years offers wisdom from cultures around the world to help you survive your Thundering Years with your soul, creativity, and even sense of humor intact. For information about the primary author, go to